Afterlife – Moksha – Subatomic

Fuelling a lifetime of experience are Steve Miller’s uniquely crafted sonic journeys which begin at the point of imagination, ending up somewhere down the line at fast-forward destinations. In the case of Moksha that proves to be a fiery blend of sizzling electronic tones creatiing a free-form of expression, hinting at classic Detroit, while adding up a wealth of Jazzy sensibilities. Next and probably my favourite of the four numbers are the beautiful, life affirming notes that adorn Ad Astra. Taking the listener into other aspects of the possible this sequence of soul-drenched chords are not just indelibly human but together with a shuffle of drums and unison of voices they feed the feeling of exultation.

The pulse that is Jamaican dub is never far from reach via Afterlife and Abraxas testifies to that very influence as the sway of rhythm breezes throughout its cool keys and hot vocal touches that yearn for the embrace of Grace. The final number Dreadbox (featuring Cafe del Mar DJ, Ken Fan) again channels those vibrant colours into skanking pleasure, this time sprinkling rolling drums and bass with even more earth shattering depth.

Release: August 25

Gouranga ·

Les Yeux Orange · PREMIERE : Afterlife – Moksha
Share this post: